Thursday, April 17, 2008

Business Expo - Not good!

Was not good at all it cost me money to be there instead of make money. It was only advertised in the Retirement home newsletter and even those people that lived there didn't seem to remember it was taking place on Tue. It started at 1:00 and about 2:00 - 2:30 it seemed like it was over because the people must have been napping or it was soap opera time. It ended at 4:00 and I couldn't wait for this to be over. They had 9 other businesses represented there and they didn't sell much. I only had a hand full of people that said they make cards. The Creative Memories lady didn't sell a thing. So it wasn't worth it.

5 comments:

Beth said...

Sorry the show was crummy. I did a craft show back in Dec that was similarly awful. 6hrs...sold $8 - I, too, couldn't wait for it to be over. (((hugs)))

Hulda Pollock said...

Who ever was in charge of that Business Expo must not have done a good job advertising! I'm sorry it was so awful. It is so disappointing when you've put a lot of work into something and then get almost nothing for it.

Sharon Graham said...

Bummer. It's so frustrating when you put a lot of work into the prep and the host doesn't advertise very well. Better luck next time.

Desirée said...

Sorry to hear the expo wasn't what you had hoped! It's awful when something like advertising that is out of your control affects the outcome so much. At least the projects you made can be sold or used as samples! They are great!

www.stampwithdesiree.typepad.com

Kim said...

Sorry about the expo - it looks like you had some really cute things from your previous posts.